The IT Certification Resource Center

Featured Deal

Get CompTIA, Cisco, or Microsoft training courses free for a week.
Learn More ❯

Business Continuity Certified Specialist (BCCS)

This vendor-neutral Certification is Offered By:
Business Continuity Management Institute (BCMI)
Singapore, Se
Phone: 65 6748 1528
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Skill Level: Intermediate                          Status: Active

Low Cost: Not available                Training Required

For individuals with the essential skills and knowledge of business impact analysis, risk analysis, testing and exercising, and keeping BC plans current. Candidates will be introduced to the key concepts of developing business continuity and disaster recovery strategies, designing and implementing BC plans, preparing and conducting awareness and training programs. This certification is designed for middle management, department representatives, business unit coordinators, Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery managers and planners.

Initial Requirements:
You must successfully complete the BCM Fundamentals of Implementation course (2.5 days) and the BCCS exam and pay an application fee of SGD 75. A passing score of 75% is required. You must also have at least 1 year of experience in business continuity management (BCM) and/or disaster recovery planning (DRP).
An e-certificate is issued to all successful applicants. However, a hardcopy certificate is also available at the online store for SGD 50.

Continuing Requirements:
You must attain at least 30 continuing education hours (CEHs) for the first year in BC/DR. These CEHs must be accumulated from the date of certification to the dateline for recertification. You must also submit a recertification application and supporting documents along with an annual certification maintenance fee of SGD 100 when submitting your CEHs.

See all Bcmi Certifications

Vendor's page for this certification