The IT Certification Resource Center

Featured Deal

Get CompTIA, Cisco, or Microsoft training courses free for a week.
Learn More ❯

Disaster Recovery Certified Specialist (DRCS)

This vendor-neutral Certification is Offered By:
Business Continuity Management Institute (BCMI)
Singapore, Se
Phone: 65 6748 1528
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Skill Level: Intermediate                          Status: Active

Low Cost: Not available                Training Required

For individuals who have knowledge of business impact analysis, risk analysis, testing and exercising, and keeping DR plans current.

Initial Requirements:
You must successfully complete theDRP-300: Implementing IT Disaster Recovery Planning (DRP) course and pass the DRCS exam with a passing score of 75%. You must also have 2 years of Disaster Recovery professional experience and be able to describe the implementation of and your role in at least 3 domains of the BCM Body of Knowledge (BoK). Finally, you must sumbit your application and the associated processing fee and provide two references for each BoK.
An e-certificate is issued to all successful applicants. However, a hardcopy certificate is also available at the online store.

Continuing Requirements:

See all Bcmi Certifications

Vendor's page for this certification