The IT Certification Resource Center

Featured Deal

Get CompTIA, Cisco, or Microsoft training courses free for a week.
Learn More ❯

Winners announced of IT Industry Awards

LONDON (14 November 2019) — Sally Phillips comedian and compère; Lori French, IBM, winner of IT Apprenticeship Awards; Anthony Impey MBE, Chair of the Skills and Apprenticeship Policy Board at the Federation of Small Businesses


The Natural History Museum, METCloud, Travis Perkins, Virgin Trains (West Coast Trains) and Mastek are among the winners of the 2019 UK IT Industry Awards run by BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT and Computing. The winners were announced last night by comedian Sally Phillips at a glittering dinner at Battersea Park Events Arena.


Paul Fletcher, Group CEO, BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT, says: “Congratulations to all the winners and those who were highly commended in the UK IT Industry 2019 Awards. They perfectly demonstrate how the UK can and does make the most of its’ talent, recognising the highest levels of excellence across today’s IT sector.


The standard of applications we received this year was outstanding, showcasing some of the brightest and best in our industry. The winners stood out as exceptional and inspiring and should be very proud of their success.”


The UK IT Industry Awards provide a platform for the entire IT profession to celebrate best practice, innovation and excellence. In total, 27 awards were presented covering project, organisational, technology, and personal excellence and included awards such as Digital Transformation of the Year, UK Innovation and Entrepreneurship, IT Apprentice, CIO of the Year, Security Innovation, Mobile Technology and Best Place to Work in IT 2019.


Stuart Sumner, Editor of Computing, added: “Very well done to the winners and those who were highly commended on their achievements. The UK IT Industry Awards are rigorously judged and truly celebrate innovation and professionalism in IT today. To emerge as a winner or highly commended is a major accomplishment.”


Full details about the awards and the winners can be found at: