The IT Certification Resource Center

Featured Deal

Get CompTIA, Cisco, or Microsoft training courses free for a week.
Learn More ❯

Security teams urged to enter UK IT Industry Awards

 18 June 2015Security teams are being encouraged to enter their IT projects into the UK IT Industry Awards, run by BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT, together with Computing.


The annual Awards are renowned as the Oscars for the IT profession, providing a platform to showcase and celebrate best practice, innovation and excellence.


Paul Fletcher, Group CEO, BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT, explains: “IT makes a really important contribution to our society, health, wealth and happiness. The UK IT Awards are a great way of celebrating that positive impact. New technology and digital disruption is dramatically changing the way that businesses operate, public services are used and innovations are made. Winning an award not only demonstrates your professionalism and impact in our digital world but sets benchmark of achievement for all to see. These awards showcase the depth of quality and talent in our profession which is inspirational to us all; we would urge you to make sure you are part of the success story.”


Last year, the Awards attracted saw large and small organisations picking up awards in recognition of their contribution to the profession. Winners in the security sector included Gala Tent while RandomStorm was highly commended.



The UK IT Industry Awards celebrate the country’s technology innovation and successes, showcasing the depth of quality and talent in the IT profession. In total there are 25 categories focussing on the contribution of individuals, projects, organisations and technologies that have excelled in the use, development and deployment of IT in the past 12 months.


Entry is via an online application process and initial judging will take place in August. In September, finalists will be invited to give presentations or an interview with an expert panel of judges drawn from across the IT industry. The winners will be announced at a gala evening event at the Battersea Park Events Arena, London on 18 November.


Full details of how to enter are available at: